About Us

 As a 501c3 not-for-profit organization, Cultivate is devoted to ending the cycle of hunger in the local communities of northern Indiana by providing a food rescue service.

Our mission is to build a local network of food suppliers with the goal of providing wholesome meals so no one in our community goes hungry.

Join with us to provide food to the most vulnerable in our community. Your donations and volunteer time are invaluable to changing lives in northern Indiana.

Meet the Staff

Jim Conklin Cultivate Executive Director

Jim Conklin

Co-Founder & Executive Director

JimC@cultivatefoodrescue.com

Randy Z President Cultivate

Bob Herbert

Director of Operations

BobH@cultivatefoodrescue.com

Randy Z President Cultivate

Todd Zeltwanger

Director of Fund Development

ToddZ@cultivatefoodrescue.com

Jim Conklin Cultivate Executive Director

Lainie Holland

Director of Planning and Programs

LainieH@cultivatefoodrescue.com

Randy Z President Cultivate

Shelly Alwine

Volunteer Coordinator

ShellyA@cultivatefoodrescue.com

Jim Conklin Cultivate Executive Director

Greg Myszak

Food Rescue Driver

GregM@cultivatefoodrescue.com

Laura McNally | Communications & Education Coordinator

Laura McNally

Director of Outreach

LauraM@cultivatefoodrescue.com

Jim Conklin Cultivate Executive Director

Rich Kolczynski

Food Rescue Driver

Jim Conklin Cultivate Executive Director

Kevin Guenther

Chef

KevinG@cultivatefoodrescue.com

Laura McNally | Communications & Education Coordinator

TySheena Williams

Office Coordinator

Laura McNally | Communications & Education Coordinator

Sean Corbett

Food Logistics Coordinator

Board Members

Troy Holland

Board President

Regional Audit Leader
RSM

Tom Edgerton

Vice President

Retired
Edgerton Travel Service

Grant Hellwarth

Treasurer

Partner
Actioncoach One

Jessica Brookshire

Secretary

University of Notre Dame

Hugh Johnson

Chief Fire Starter
J2 Marketing

John Tippmann III

Vice President of Sales Strategy
Tippmann  Group

Merritt Dilts

Vice President of Business Resources
The Center for Business Excellence

Steve Hunter

Vice President
Quality Dining, Inc.

Bill Zimmer

Retired
TSI Technology Group

Amanda Zaluckyj

Attorney at Law
Jones Obenchain, LLP

Byron Chartier

Vice President- Quality
Lippert

Karen Wagner

Retired
RSM

Cary McClendon

Store Director
Meijer